2017/06/20

A list about me

Long time ago since I posted a list!
I love to fill in lists like this, used to have books for my friends to fill in as a kid. My friend Maria and I were weekly making lists for each other to fill in until we were in our mid teens. This list is translated from Swedish (I saw it on some Swedish blogs when I got the idea to get a Sweden fix recently), hopefully I did a good job.



Untitled

DO YOU?

Have beer in the fridge: No, my fridge is broken since a few weeks. There is a kiosk in my building, so luckily I have easy access to cold beer. Though I don't go there for beer right now, decided it was time to have a break from this fluffy, yummy beverage for a while.

Have a pet: No.

Have a favourite sweet: Strawberries and raspberries, I don't really have a sweet tooth and prefer savory stuff. A few times a year I go to the Swedish pick & mix candy store to get my fix.

Wear powder: No.

Have any plans for the future: To make plans for the future, currently I'm lost because I stopped making plans.

Have any "best" grades from school: Typing, Writing short stories + poetry & German language.

Have an addiction: Cheese & Carmex.

Have fika today: Black coffee!

Wear nail polish: Usually on my toe nails in the Summer. Right now I don't and my feet look a bit naked. I usually go for a dark tone, like very dark grey.

Have a friend who lives in another country: I have friends in many different countries, I live in "another country" myself since 6.5 years.



Untitled

WHO?

Do you despise: Despise is very harsh, though there is a person who made me doubt myself and people around me in a very horrible way. Wouldn't say I despise this person, I feel more pity.

Share most memories with: After almost 13 years together, it has to be Johan. And my baby sister.

Do you long most for: My family in Sweden.

Annoys you: People who are in touch with others only to ask for favours have been annoying me a little bit lately, sometimes a How are you? is also a good way to be in touch.

Do you cuddle with: Johan's long hair.

Cooks: I've been cooking most of the meals lately. Making simple salads and pasta dishes to enjoy on the balcony. On Friday Johan will make a sandwich cake, yaaay! Swedish midsummer feast.

Does the dishes: Most of the time I do, I have started to find it pretty stimulating, omg, who would've thought.



Untitled

WHICH?

Magazine to you read: Berliner Zeitung every day, oh well it's a newspaper and I read it online.

Bus do you take the most: If I don't walk, I usually go by train, subway and tram, so I'd say it's the bus to the airport (ha ha, maximum once a year).

Day is your birthday: December 15.

Season do you prefer: The in-between seasons, you know when Spring turns to Summer and Summer turns to Fall and so on.

Town did you grow up in: LuleƄ, the largest town in northern Sweden. Although it's small, it really made me a city person.



Untitled

WHAT?

Are you doing right now: Thinking of which pictures to post with this list.

Is good about you: I'm thoughtful, emphatic, can't lie and I always try my best to do as I have promised.

Is bad about you: Sometimes the way between my brain and my mouth is too short. Being face blind puts me in awkward situations pretty often. Also I'm bad at getting things done if I have something planned later in the day.

Do you want to work with: Illustrate more and do more fun collaborations on the blog and on Instagram with companies I like and trust.

Is most fun at the moment: Hanging out on my friend Eili's balconies (!) during hot Summer nights, laughing out loud together about important and silly things.

Are you wearing: A grandmother nightgown from Humana & black leggings from H&M. It's hot in Berlin today.

Kind of shoes do you own: I have 5 pairs that I wear on a regular basis: A pair of curling boots for Winter, two pairs of very comfy sandals (black & silver), a pair of sneakers and a pair of lovely Dr Martens that I found unworn for €5 thirteen years ago and started wearing last year as I had no patience before to break them in.

Is your shoe size: UK 5.5.

Are you reading: "Horrific Sufferings of the Mind-Reading Monster Hercules Barefoot: His Wonderful Love and His Terrible Hatred" by Carl-Johan Vallgren.

Are you going to do now: After I have posted this, I'm gonna take a shower and take a walk to see Eili before closing myself in my bubble again.

Hope you enjoyed! Feel free to post your own version of this list on your blog if you want :)

4 comments:

  1. Really enjoyed that Sandra. Hope mine can entertain you too!


    DO YOU?

    Have beer in the fridge: Nope, I wish.


    Have a pet: A three year old cat named Fellini.

    Have a favourite sweet: Also more of a salt and grease kinda gal but if I had to order dessert I'd go for a classic french one. Like a ouffle or creme brulee.

    Wear powder: Nope.

    Have any plans for the future: Visit japan and korea, have a baby, and move back to my home country canada in a couple of years.

    Have any "best" grades from school: Math and english.

    Have an addiction: I'm a total cinephile and can't live without movies.

    Wear nail polish: Always.

    Have a friend who lives in another country: I have lived in tehran, vancouver, barcelona, and berlin. And I've also had friends moving away. So yes, many.


    WHO?

    Do you despise: People who purposely hurt others and destroy human lives.

    Share most memories with: My best friend.

    Do you long most for: My friends whom i don't see anymore.

    Annoys you: people who only talk about themselves and make little effort to ask about you.

    Do you cuddle with: My husband and my cat.

    Cooks: I do. At least once a day.

    Does the dishes: Most of the time my husband but we both hate it and can't wait to have a bloody dishwasher.



    WHICH?

    Magazine to you read: the new yorker, kinfolk, lucky peach and the gentlewoman

    Bus do you take the most: None.

    Day is your birthday: November 26. Sagittarius baby!

    Season do you prefer: I prefer to go by months. My favorite is september and I also love may and june.

    Town did you grow up in: Both tehran and vancouver.


    WHAT?

    Are you doing right now: Filling out this form...


    Is good about you: I am selfless and giving.

    Is bad about you: I wish I had more willpower. I am also a bit of a closed book, which makes it hard for people to get close to me.

    Do you want to work with: I want to create a new collection for my small clothing label.

    Is most fun at the moment: drinking rose wine outdoors and enjoying the beautiful sunshine.

    Are you wearing: a grey t-shirt and trousers.

    Kind of shoes do you own: I think i'm addicted to sneakers. I literally cant walk in anything else. So a lot of sneakers.
    Is your shoe size: UK 5.5.

    Are you reading: 'i love dick' by Chris Kraus.

    Are you going to do now: I should go to the post office soon to pick a package the delivery man somehow failed to deliver to me even though i was at home.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Hello fellow Sagitarrius,
      was a great read, thank you!
      S x

      Delete
  2. Hello! Loved your list and your photos, as always very beautiful. I have one question, what is face blind? Regards from Spain!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. thank you for your kind words!
      https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Prosopagnosia :)

      Delete

Hi, welcome!
If you have a question, please have a look at my FAQ-page.